Can you tell me how to get…How to get to Gree-e-een Street? *In the Sesame Street tune*

MOST CERTAINLY!, LADIES & GENTS!

* She is SO THRILLED you asked!*

It’s right on INCREDIBLE Ave. …

Between GODOWNLOADIT St. & TODAY St. LOL!

When I say that this group has become an all-time favorite of mine… I REALLY MEAN IT! *She sings in her Dipset voice* The group consists of  A-Live, Soupa, Renaissance (producer) & Snaxx, and you just can’t get anymore eclectic in sound when it comes to these guys. With a third of the group hailing from Boston and the other 2/3 from Brooklyn, NYC, The Green Street gang brings you sounds that are classy, funny, motivational, and completely feel good. Grouping jazz influences from afro-beats, salsa, house, and Japanese club vibes with an innovative hip-hop twist… their sound stands in a class all its own. I’m SOOO HAPPY we got a chance to interview them right before they left for Japan!!!… I was TOO GEEKED! LOL.

Watch the SpokenFree ENT. Phone interview with Green Street:

All Videography above was done by SpokenFree ENT. Affiliate: @ProductiveRay09 of Productive Lifestyle Group

I heard their newest project Endless Summer through DJBooth.net and haven’t been able to stop playing it since the day I downloaded it. Their first project, Don’t Look Down, was released in April 2011 and they are currently in Japan on tour! HOW BO$$ IS THAT?! This group deserves every ounce of success they have acquired and I know I’ll probably be downloading Green Street albums for the rest of my LIFE! (You can quote me on that. I’ll never deny it…LOL..;-))

AND P.S. MAKE SURE YOU CHECK OUT THEIR WEBSITE WWW.GREENSTREETRECORDS.NET! GREEN STREET IS FEATURED IN THE NOVEMBER ISSUE OF XXL MAGAZINE!!! SO GO PICK UP YOUR COPY TODAY!!!

To the Green Street gang, Thanks for doing my first SpokenFree ENT. phone interview and I hope to meet you when you get back because I want to hear ALL ABOUT Japan and I HAVE TO go see you LIVE! This meant a lot to me as an appreciator and a consumer. And i’ll be consuming Green Street FOREVER!!!

Go DOWNLOAD Green Street’s Endless Summer for FREE!. RIGHT NOW !..via DJBooth.net below:

http://www.djbooth.net/index/mixtapes/entry/green-street-endless-summer/

And you can download their previous album Don’t Look Down via their website:

http://greenstreetrecords.net/music/

Follow The ENTIRE Green Street Gang on Twitter:

@AliveGreenSt

@RenGreenSt

@SoupaGreenSt

@SnaxxGreenSt

Written by:

Lady *O*

Follow @TheLadyOShow@SpokenFreeENT, and @ProductiveRay09 on Twitter!

Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

