REACH…

I catch myself shaking my head at the kid who’s, bar for bar, reciting the lyrics a HORRIBLY inappropriate song on the bus, I’ll leave it to your imagination as to WHY it’s inappropriate (have fun).  Trust, I’m no prude…but I’m an adult.  I have MY idea of what is and isn’t for a CHILD.  Now it is at this time, I look at myself…

Am I wrong for being upset at this 5 year old with the sailor’s mouth?

Am I wrong for essentially demanding more from people?

Is there a general solution?

What are the series of solutions?

Which one can I be a part of?

These along with many other thoughts swim through my head, and I’m going to miss my stop…

MORAL OF THIS BRAIN FART:  The definition of insanity is to expect the same results in a cause/effect even after implanting change.  VOLUNTEER, MENTOR….Each one REACH to teach one!

2 Comments

  1. REACH to teach.When words fail…music speaks. Im 14, and yea, i can’y help but nod to some crazy lyrics like Rude Boy and even worse Ride by ciara. My little sister is 5 and that is her favorite song. What is going on today..where is the music REALLY hiding..because what you hear and see now a days…its all too surreal more or less nail biting

  2. JUST WANTED TO SHOW YOU ALL MAD LOVE AND I APPRECIATE WHAT YOU ALL ARE DOING WITH THIS WHOLE MUSICAL MOVEMENT. KEEP IT MOVING..ALL DAY..PEACE


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

